RSS News FeedMcLean County Independent Sports

Class B whips Class A

The bleachers were full and hearts were beating a bit faster during the first round of the Lion’s All-Star Tournament.

Posted 7/11/18 (Wed) read more »

Area youth enjoy golf lessons

More than 45 area youth ages 7-14 participated in golf lessons at the Garrison Golf Course

Posted 7/03/18 (Tue) read more »

A glowing tournament

There was a glow coming from the Garrison Golf Course Saturday night.

Posted 6/27/18 (Wed) read more »

Kolden and Stumvoll place in Horace

Ready. Aim. Fire. The Garrison Trap Shooting Team showed they have what it takes in Horace, N.D. last weekend.

Posted 6/20/18 (Wed) read more »

Bats are blazin' in Garrison

The Garrison Legion Post Baseball team’s season is in full swing.

Posted 6/13/18 (Wed) read more »

City Council agrees pickle ball could be the next big thing

Garrison’s City Council hit one over the net Monday evening during their final meeting before the June 12 election.

Posted 6/06/18 (Wed) read more »

Outstanding athletes, sub-par officials

Five athletes qualified for State Track in Bismarck this weekend and were excited, ready for the run. However, they came home devastated.

Posted 5/30/18 (Wed) read more »

A win not based on score

The Garrison-Max baseball team may not have won the most games this year so far, but the team won an award that was not based on score, but based on the teams sportsmanship, ethics and integrity.

Posted 5/16/18 (Wed) read more »

Taking home third

The girls Garrison-Max golf team took home third place during the Garrison meet last Thursday.

Posted 5/09/18 (Wed) read more »

Looking to volley excellence

The fifth and sixth grade volleyball program in Garrison is starting to prepare young girls for future success.

Posted 5/02/18 (Wed) read more »