Funnies Extra!

RSS News Feed Beulah Beacon Sports News

Beulah wins state-ranked showdown again

Miners win by 31

Posted 1/21/15 (Wed) read more »

Wrestling does well at big meet

The Beulah-Hazen wrestling team participated in the Bismarck Rotary Invitational last weekend. The two-day tournament draws a lot of high-quality teams, which results in a state tournament-like environment

Posted 1/14/15 (Wed) read more »

Beulah Boys win home-opener

Win by 20

Posted 1/07/15 (Wed) read more »

Miners top No. 1 team

Win by a point

Posted 12/30/14 (Tue) read more »

North Stars get close

Williston wins 4-2

Posted 12/23/14 (Tue) read more »

Miners go 1-2 at Roughrider

The Beulah Miners girls basketball team played in the Roughrider tournament last weekend.

Posted 12/17/14 (Wed) read more »

North Stars facing test

Struggle against power teams

Posted 12/10/14 (Wed) read more »

Hockey officially underway

North Stars fall in OT

Posted 12/03/14 (Wed) read more »

The 2014 season in review

The Beulah Miners had a good football season. The goal in sports, and most things in life, is to take a step further and the Miners accomplished that this season.

Posted 11/25/14 (Tue) read more »

Hazen VB headed to state

Nothing in sports is guaranteed or given, especially coveted spots in state tournaments. The Hazen Bison entered the Region 7 championship game against the Beulah Miners with two regular season wins and no losses to their nearby neighbors but knew they needed to earn a third win to accomplish their season goal of making the state tournament.

Posted 11/19/14 (Wed) read more »