RSS News Feed Beulah Beacon Sports News

B-H starts season with surprise

The Beulah-Hazen (B-H) cross-country team headed to Jamestown last week for the “Originals” Invite.

Posted 8/24/16 (Wed) read more »

Hoherz enjoying life as a Marauder athlete

Beulah High School graduate Tess Hoherz completed her first year of distance running at the University of Mary last spring and is heading back to U-Mary for round two.

Posted 8/10/16 (Wed) read more »

Beulah falls short of finals

Beulah played in a series of close one-run games at the State Class A tournament.

Posted 8/03/16 (Wed) read more »

Beulah qualifies for state

The Beulah Cyclones headed to the Class A West Regional baseball tournament feeling confident.

Posted 7/26/16 (Tue) read more »

Beulah survives, headed to state

The Beulah Twisters went up, down, and all around during the Section 5 tournament. The tournament featured a whirlwind of emotions, but the Twisters figured out how to overcome their emotions and win the tournament.

Posted 7/20/16 (Wed) read more »

Murschel ready for Season 2 at Presentation

Jaime Murschel, an outside hitter and Beulah High School graduate, will be starting her sophomore year this fall at Presentation College, Aberdeen, S.D.

Posted 7/13/16 (Wed) read more »

Beulah Cyclones shut out Hazen’s streak

Hazen Post 189 and the Beulah Cyclones matched up in a non-regional 9-inning game last week.

Posted 7/06/16 (Wed) read more »

Beulah Cyclones Whomp Watford

The Beulah Cyclones hosted their first home game of the season Saturday afternoon against Watford City.

Posted 6/29/16 (Wed) read more »

Sardelli spins 12 strikeouts

The Beulah Babe Ruth team was the best baseball show in town last week because the the Beulah Legion team was on the road.

Posted 6/22/16 (Wed) read more »

Summer Baseball officially here

The summer baseball season started last week for both Beulah and Hazen.

Posted 6/15/16 (Wed) read more »